General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » triing to quit from Hawaii. Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-01-20 2:14 AM

User image

Subject: triing to quit from Hawaii.
I am in my 10th week of the Couch to sprint program. 9 workouts a week. Things where going realy good until I was having problems breathing. I guess my idea that if I started training for a tri I would become addicted to the works and be able to drop my addiction to smoking is starting to pay off. I have been smoke free for 4 days now. Wow I think giving up the smoking in tougher then starting to work out. But this time i will stick with it. I have to. I need to quit... I have 2 boys 18m and 4 yrs. I want to live long enough to be a grandparent one day. Enough about the smoking... I am really enjoying my workouts today is my off day and I am going carzy :-) I having a hard time with the swiming and breathing. I seem to not have enough time to take in a breath. I sure it will come with time. The bike is great although i only have a mountain bike. I have been able to bike for up to 10 miles. I even do some workouts with the kids in the bike Carier. The Running is going well. I am up to running for 4 minutes and walking for 3 min. I do it 5 times for a total of 35 minutes. My son has been helpfull working the timer. I yells at me to go when my wathch beeps and yells at me to stop when it beeps again... I could not phantom that I could do this 3 months ago... but now. hopefully It will help me stay away from the tobacco and keep my weight down. I am at 215 lbs and droping rapidly.

thanks for listening.

2006-01-20 8:19 AM
in reply to: #327940

User image

Veteran
Subject: RE: triing to quit from Hawaii.