General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Need bike advice! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-05-25 5:07 PM

User image

Pro
Helena, MT
Subject: Need bike advice!
I'm looking to get a bike and have very little money to spend on it. So I was planning on getting a used one. But I just checked out eBay and found this bike new. I'm a total beginner at all of this. But would this just be wasting my money? Would it be worse than buying a cheap used bike (like less than $300). They have a buy it now for $99 bucks and $45 shipping. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=7298&item=36...

"These complete road bikes were originally made for the Eruopean market. Our customer did not follow thru on the order so now we have these excelent road bikes for sale. Frame and fork are made of steel. Frame alone is worth more than the buy it now price. this bike would make an excelent gift for someone looking for a great weekend riding bike.

Bike will ship fully bult up. Some assebly required. Happy Holidays!

List Retail $299

FRAME SMALL GLOSS BLACK STEEL TIG WELDED
FITS 5'4" TO 5'7"

FORK STEEL TIG WELDED
SEAT POST STEEL 250mm
HEAD SET TANGE SE-ZX
REAR DERAILLEUR GENERIC 12 SPEED
FRONT DERAILLEUR GENERIC DOUBLE
BOTTOM BRACKET NECCO 882 68mm ENGLISH
CRANK SET STEEL 40/52
BRAKE CALIPERS CHANG STAR
SHIFTER BRAKE LEVERS DNP SHIFTERS WITH YIN XING BRAKE LEVERS
CASSETTE SUN WAY 6 SPEED 14-28
CHAIN KMC C-30
BAR JAS YONG JY-30 43CM
STEM HL CORP H6-C90
TIRES KENDA
TUBES KENDA
RIM TAPE KENDA
WHEEL SET DINO WITH ASSESS HUBS
SADDLE (bike seat) ROPDIN RACING SADDLE
BAR TAPE STANDARD
REFLECTORS INCLUDED
PEDALS INCLUDED

2004-05-25 7:23 PM
in reply to: #27200

User image

Regular
Romeoville, IL
Subject: RE: Need bike advice!