General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Establishing Something New For Beginners In Chapel Hill Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2011-12-29 1:59 PM

User image

New user

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Subject: Establishing Something New For Beginners In Chapel Hill

So reading all of this information regarding triathlons for beginners has fried my brain!! Yell 

So I decided that the ideal way for myself and a lot of others to learn is hands on. SOOOO i am looking to form an organization here in the Chapel Hill/ Carrboro area for beginner Triathletes. This evening I will be speaking with a gentlemen about starting this organization. I know that we will need to form a board (4 people) and I am hoping that I will be able to network with former triathletes who would be willing to coach us and provide us with pointer on efficient riding, swimming, running and diet. I AM AN ULTRA beginner and I know there are a great deal of people in this area who would be intersted in participating in training but need to be pointed in the right direction --> (people like me) Wink

If you are interested helping in anyway, shape or form, please send me a message. I would love to hear every one's ideas.

Dionne

2011-12-29 4:31 PM
in reply to: #3960422

User image

Veteran
Southern Pines, NC
Subject: RE: Establishing Something New For Beginners In Chapel Hill

My very first tri was last year at Meadowmont YMCA in Chapel Hill. They did a great job putting on a transition clinic before the race and I have since gone back for a 4-hour swim clinic put on by triathlon coaches (Monette Williams - Triangle Multisport). The same coaches were offering an open water swim clinic a few weeks later that, unfortunately, I was unable to attend.

You may already have resources available to you in the Chapel Hill area.

2011-12-30 4:49 PM

Subject: ...
This user's post has been ignored.
2011-12-31 3:25 PM

Dionne-