General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Aero position feedback requested Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2012-02-15 1:58 PM

User image

Veteran
Irvine
Subject: Aero position feedback requested

Just got a new P3!! I've only adjusted the seat, I feel comfortable, but would welcome any feedback. Please take a look at the clip I've posted on YouTube here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsUwJxs6wls

Thanks!

2012-02-15 2:07 PM
in reply to: #4049364

User image

Regular
Westfield, IN
Subject: RE: Aero position feedback requested

It looks pretty good. 

Are you pushed pretty far forward? That seat looks like it's pushed all the way up.

congrats on the new bik

2012-02-15 2:18 PM

User image

Master
Columbia, TN

Looks great frankly.

2012-02-15 2:28 PM

I am not an expert or professional, but have been riding for a long time, so take it for what it is worth.

Your position is excellent from the standpoint of the angles of anatomy, but it seems to me like you are pretty far forward over the bottom bracket. If you are comfortable there, then no worries. To me it almost looks like you are positioned that far forward to solve a cockpit issue.  Is the bike too long for you with the stem length that you have on there?  This would not be uncommon as it is easier to move the seat forward than to swap stems or go to a shorter reach bike. 

Again, I am not an expert, but if you position your seat where it feels best in an aero position with your pelvis rotated forward, without taking into account your contact points on the bars, is this where you would have it?

Edited by nickwisconsin 2012-02-15 2:30 PM
2012-02-15 3:16 PM

User image

Veteran
Irvine

Thanks for the quick feedback guys.