General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » 100+ weight loss and life style change personal challenge Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2012-10-03 11:33 PM

Subject: 100+ weight loss and life style change personal challenge
hello everyone my name is Jeremy I live near Wichita Ks. I am 30 (31 on the 12th but still 30 for another week). On may 16th at a huge weight of 315lbs I decided enough was enough and decided to change my life and loose weight ( for real and for good this time ) my big goal is to loose 100 lbs but once there will prob keep going. I have always been big but have decided to not use that excuse anymore. It's been almost 5 months and I have lost 60 lbs and I feel great. For the first few months I just counted calories and didn't excersize much I was just to heavy and out of shape I had to shed some pounds first. In early august I finally got to where I could start working out. So I have been working out steady now for 2 months and I love it I try to work out 5 times a week it's kind of hard cause I travel for work every other week 8days on 7 off but I make it work. I've found my self looking forward to my work out and I get disappointed if I miss one. Now on to triathlon stuff. In highschool I was active in sports football and wrestling and I enjoy most other sports as well I like trying anything new. Ever sence I was a little kid I've been interested in triathlon I even remember the first ironman I watched on tv but never thought I could do it. The more fit I get the more I actualy believe I could do triathlons. so last week I decided I'm going to train for triathlons and started train on Friday. I've been taking a cycle class and a water tabata class and started swimming biking and running 3 times week when I'm home and when I'm on road I do strength training cycle and run 3-5 times a week. As for planned races I'm starting small I'm going to do the mini indoor triathlon cup series at the YMCA in town they are once a