BT Development New Site Bugs » Oh Gosh where to begin Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2013-05-17 2:24 PM

Subject: Oh Gosh where to begin
Today I created my account and attempted to add races to my list. Lots of broken links and failures. I am a web developer so my first thought was that this site is not good and I was going to leave, but I saw the post about the update today.

So Here is the list:
Using Firefox 20.0.1 On Windows 7 Professional Service Pack 1
1. Add does not work caused by failure to log in
a. Found my event and attempted to add http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/Races/Chasing-Chicken-Triathlon/L...
b. Click the add button
c. Redirected to login page
d. login
1) Login with incorrect password stays on same screen as expected
2) Login with correct password pops a redirect dialog. Once the redirect happens, I am no longer logged in.
I think most of my issues have the failure to login as the root cause. So I will skip those. But here are some others.

Using IE9.0.8112.16241 Update revision 9.0.16 (KB 2829530)
2. No Resoponse from add button
a. Login, which works then go to this race
b. http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/Races/Chasing-Chicken-Triathlon/L...
c. Create button does work

3. Missing Full race report
Both of the above browsers
a. http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/Races/Reports/46009
b. first report in list
c. click the full report button
d. Takes you to http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/RaceLog/races-list.asp- which displays page not found

4. Main menu rollovers do not work
Using IE9.0.8112.16241 Update revision 9.0.16 (KB 2829530)

5. In IE, Firefox and Chrome when viewing a race, the number of reports shown in the reports button is incorrect.

6. All browsers.
all of the links in the scrolling banner on the home page fail.
Response object error 'ASP 0156 : 80004005'
Header Error
/cms/article-detail.asp, line 74