General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Used Giant Rapid or new Trek Lexa SL? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-07-15 5:24 PM

Subject: Used Giant Rapid or new Trek Lexa SL?
Which bike is a better deal/bike for me?

-Used giant rapid bike for $600 (shimano ultegra shifters, shimano ultegra crank and bottom brake. derailleurs are both shimano. 9speed. Frame is made of aluminum.). I will offer the seller $500.

-Or a new 2013 Trek Lexa SL on sale for $999 (orig price is over $1300).

I'm a beginner triathlete. Thanks!

2013-07-15 9:53 PM
in reply to: iluvry

User image

Veteran
Hudson Valley
Subject: RE: Used Giant Rapid or new Trek Lexa SL?
I had a very unpleasant experience with TREK, The front hub cracked while riding in perfect conditions, and Trek didn't really care. Go with the Giant or another reliable brand such as Specialized or Cannondale.
2013-07-16 5:35 AM

User image

Pro
, New Hampshire