General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » from door mat wife mom- triathlete here i go Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2013-11-19 2:06 PM

User image

Subject: from door mat wife mom- triathlete here i go
hello I am new to triathlon and the idea to complete some I plan to start with some sprints in 2014 leading up to an Olympic I have signed up and paid for in sept 2014 ( committed myself so I cant run away when it gets hard lol) ive always loved a challenge , I was married (still am) young and gain 50lbs with my first baby (who we later found out has aspergers syndrome )
  • ..well at 20 I didn't wanna be fat so started running (never had before ) and loved it I went from 195 to 149 an enjoyed being healthy and active I fluctuated a little here and there( sometimes I am in the 155-160 range im 5'7 large frame ) but I never got that big again until after my second child at 26 . I have always been adhd and impulsive so when I feel lazy and down and sick of it or just put down by life crap I will say I rise above others crap anyways after my second child I decide to get my EMT and became a firefighter (which brought that weight back down . here I am weve move I now work in an ER as a tech and my husband works lots of hours to where we hardly saw each other . I started getting into cycling more and more for stress relief.. sooooo for a little TMI he got bored and decided to talk online with some ex from across the united states . heres where I will wrap it up in a nutshell .....I got pissed off we are together because he begged and im here but doing the whole I will rise above you and your crap this is my super power watch me ! you don't respect me but I do (sorry sounds bitter but really I mean this as a positive attribute . im here to support other be there best without limits and hopefully learn from other stories and super powers too

• sheri

Edited by iriseabove4me 2013-11-19 2:13 PM

2013-11-19 4:39 PM