General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Ambit 2 Logbook modifications Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2014-03-07 7:41 AM

Subject: Ambit 2 Logbook modifications
Hello everyone,
I have been working with my Ambit 2 for a few months now, and I have to say that I love. it makes my workouts so much more productive, and I can finally see in a data format what I have done and what needs to be improved.

I have a few questions about the logbook, which are the following:
- How do I erase the old workouts from the memory inside the watch?
- If I don't erase the old records, wouldn't the watch get full at one point, or does it replace the old data with the new workout automatically? if so, what is the general capacity of the logbook, so that I can make sure I trasfer everything on movescoumt before I loose any data?
- why is the watch slow un storing the workouts? is it because it has to erase a old workout before he can save a new one? is there any way I can make it faster?

Thank you so much for your help.
I hope everyone enjoys a great weekend and happy workouts to everyone

Marco

2014-03-07 10:46 AM
in reply to: pilotaids

User image

Pro
Subject: RE: Ambit 2 Logbook modifications

it keeps the last 15 or so workouts in the log book, and then just deletes them.  But if you've been synching to the computer, that's where all the detailed date goes and is offloaded from the watch.  So, what you see in the log book is merely a summary of the workout.

When 50% of the logbook memory has not been synced to Movescount, the watch will display a reminder after an exercise and when you enter the logbook. The reminder also shows how much memory (in percent) has not been synced.  So- you get a 'warning' long before there's a problem.