General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Introduction from Ohio Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-10-02 10:04 PM

Subject: Introduction from Ohio
Hello all! Thought I would just check in to see what I can learn from others experience.

I have been training for Tri's now for about 21 months off and on. I have done an Olympic and two Half Irons with my latest being last week. I am super excited to see what is next for me. I will start back on one of the Bike focused Winter maintenance training plans starting tomorrow. Key spots for improvement are to get stronger, leaner, and more powerful in the core. I am also very interested in any wisdom regarding nutrition or helpful hints that have been effective for any of you out there. I am open to any and all suggestions and look forward to learning a lot from the forum.

Thank you and God Bless.

Daniel

2016-10-03 7:26 AM
in reply to: strouprl

User image

Master
Columbus, Ohio
Coaching member
Subject: RE: Introduction from Ohio
Welcome!

We have a lot of members from Ohio and there are certainly many great races here, as you already know.
I encourage you to check out the articles here on BT ... new ones are published monthly. The winter plan also has some good core strength workouts and weights, so that sounds like an ideal plan for your goals!
2016-10-07 2:29 PM
in reply to: alicefoeller

Thank you. Yes, I have already started my winter plan. I have a goal of raising my bike speed from 16mph to 20mph. that seems a little ambitious but i am committed to the work to give it an effort. Because I am a new triathlete, I am not sure the best approach but strength training, core work, and plenty of time in the saddle seems like a great place to start.

Any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated. i also would love to meet others here close to me to discuss training and maybe even network with during the off season as well as the season.

Thank you.
2016-10-09 12:32 PM