General Discussion Triathlon Talk » After first lab in swimming pool, I'm Done ! Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-10-18 6:17 AM

Subject: After first lab in swimming pool, I'm Done !
Today, I went to swimmin pool to cath up with swimming.
It has been years since i went to swim, cuz i have big cheast even I am a male.
I was embarrased.
I actually was quite good at swimming when i was a little kid.

FLASH BACK
When i was about 11, me and my parents were seriously considering about
turinig into profesional, but my parent didn;t think sport will give me the future.
Oneday, the time came, i had to concentrate on studying since i had to be prepared for
middle school, and i stopped swimming.
I think that was the moment, that i have stopped all of sports, soccer, swimming, Kendo,
Taek-kwon-do, judo.
I started playing golf with my grandfather, he was so bored and he had to turn me
into golf, and started playing some muscial instruments, along with piano.
Since i stopped all the though exercises and turned into golf, I started bacome fatty.
Didn;t get fat quickly, i was just gaining 2 or 3 kilos more than other kids contionusly.
After few years? I was bit of fatty and still but bit less.

BACK TO PRESENT
I went to swimming today, and i was emberrased. When i was kid, I use to race
adults and beat them, It made me feel great the fact that little 10 years old boy can
beat full grown adults.
Today, i became the fag who was beaten by those kids.
I started first, the kid at next lane even cut me off!
I felt like an idiot, i felt like i am a loser.

BUT
I will not give up, i will go to swimming every mon, tus, wedns days in the morning before
i go to work, i will be the one who can swim fast, i will make people to say 'GEEE HE IS FAST'

AND IF YOU CAN GIVE ME SOME TIPS
I know that freestyle(may be all the others too) gets speed from mostly from
arms then strokes(more than 70% i guess), my arms used up to quickly, is that