of 2

2006-12-15 5:21 PM

User image

Master
Virginia Beach, VA
Subject: PTinVA's Group - FULL

User Name: PTinVA

First Name: Sue

Story: I've always been involved in sports, but not necessarily athletically gifted. I started running 4 years ago, mostly local 5K's, and have run 5 marathons to date, none of them faster than 5 hours. I have been doing triathlons for 2 years now and have completed up to half iron distance. I have become a decent swimmer and I am learning to love my bike. I work as a physical therapist and live and train in Virginia Beach, VA. I have been using the training plans from this site for most of my training to date; however I just began working with a coach this month.

Family Situation: Married, 1 border collie, no children

Weight loss: I have lost ~25 to 30 lbs during the past 2 1/2 years of my running and triathlon training. I would like to lose 10 to 15 more lbs over the next 6 to 8 months.

Edited by PTinVA 2006-12-19 5:27 AM

2006-12-17 1:54 PM
in reply to: #625421

New user

Subject: RE: PTinVA's Group - OPEN
Hi Sue:

I would like to join your group.

My name is Tracye. I live in Nashville, TN (from Austin, TX). I am 33 years old and currently single.

I am fairly active. I teach aerobics and run regularly. Right now, I am recovering from a deep groin injury that sidelined me for 3 months. In the past 3 years, I have completed several 10ks, a couple of half marathons and a full marathon. I am not out there as a speed demon --I'm slow but steady.

I would like to try triathlons to diversify my training. Several of my firends are triathletes and the training has done wonders for them. Staying injury free and dropping a few pounds would be excellent. I am 5'10 and weigh about 175 (24% body fat). So, I am not overweight, but I could stand to lose a few pounds.

I am a terrible swimmer --good form, but completely uncomfortable in the water. I do have my own road bike and running is slow, but ok.

Thanks.

Tracye
2006-12-17 3:50 PM