of 3

2006-12-15 5:24 PM

User image

Master
Pulaski TN
Subject: cbost2678's Group - Full

UserName:
cbost2678 (Chris)

Story: I am a 28 year old that has been involved with sports my whole life. I played baseball and golf in college and ultimateley decided to stick with golf. After my undergrad I got married and then divorced during the time I gained 50 pounds and was totally out of shape. I have a extensive weighlifting background and was a lifeguard for nearly ten years. I finished my Masters in 04 and started to look at new ways to get back in shape. I did Taekwondo for a year and then ultimateley took up training for triathlons specifically last December. I have been intrigued with the ironman for many many years and finally took the step. During a google search I luckily found BT and it got me pointed in the right way. After two months I decided I was very serious and hired a coach in the local area and I am still with her today. I did 7 tris last summer and a half marathon. The olympic distance was my longest race. I am doing Ironman Arizona in April so as you can see I jumped into it full force.

Family: I have a wonderful girlfriend Krissy who is behind me 100% which is key during Ironman Training. She has a precious daughter Kloe who is one handfule. In my off time I enjoy building blocks and watchin sponge bob.

Training: I am currently training for Ironman Arizona. My weeks range anywhere from 8-20 hours a week of training. Typically I do one to two weight sessions, two swim sessions of around 3000+ yards a week. Two shorter runs during th week and my LSD run on Sunday. Two smaller bike workouts during the week one sometimes a Brick workout and my Long Rides are on Saturday. I also do yoga one day a week.

Weight: I am just really focusing on losing weight but most importantly developing a positive and healthy lifestyle.