General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Master’s Class in Spokane Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-12-20 4:13 PM

User image

Regular
Spokane, WA
Subject: Master’s Class in Spokane
Hi! I am new to the sport and need to work on my swim technique. Does anyone know of a good class for a newbie in the Spokane area?

In peace,
Jon

2007-01-02 9:23 PM
in reply to: #629567

User image

Veteran
Spokane, Washington
Subject: RE: Master’s Class in Spokane

There is Master's Swimming at the Downtown Y Tuesdays and Thursdays from 630 to 7:30.  The Y is also a great resources for lessons if you want to improve.

In my experience the masters swiming is good, THey're very friendly, and have lots of good advice, but most of the posted workouts were beyond me when I first went.  I was still struggling the swim 100yds without stopping, and the posted workouts started at about 1500yds.  

I never managed to participate much, as it's inconvenient to my schedule, and I'm too cheap to pay for parking most of the time. 

2007-01-08 1:40 PM
in reply to: #640100

User image

Regular
Spokane, WA
Thanks for the reply. I just learned about the class and I am actually going to try it out tomorrow (Tuesday).

In peace,
Jon
2007-01-08 2:36 PM
in reply to: #629567

User image

Expert
Spokane, Washington

Hi Jon,  (Hi Senja!)