Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2006-12-23 10:23 PM

User image

Master
Central, IL
Subject: Writebrained's Group - Full

NAME: John

STORY: I am a police officer (SVU unit) and an avid skiier (snow). I injuried my back a few years ago and started to swim for rehab. Since I already raced in 5Ks and biked, after learning to swim a little, I thought to myself, "Why not tri?" I quickly found out - - I love triathlon! The people in this sport are the best! I'm a clydesdale and use triathlon to keep my weight in check and my heart healthy. I do some freelance writing and I often write for Beginner Triathlete (see articles).

FAMILY STATUS: Married with three kids. Adoptive parent. One special needs child with Down Syndrome.

CURRENT TRAINING: I am still struggling with the back injury a little but think I have it in check for now. Sprint triathlons are my speciality although this year, I'm focusing on a few international distance races.

LAST YEAR'S RACES: I did about 6 sprint distance triathlons and 1 international distance triathlon (Chicago).

MISC: I use Total Immersion Technique for swimming, ride a Javelin bike, I train about 10-12 hours a week, running is my strength, in swimming and biking -- I'm average, currently I am learning to do a little Yoga (totally unlike me but it helps), I love BT and welcome newbies with open arms! Welcome aboard!

Edited by Writebrained 2007-01-03 7:50 AM

(1stTri!.jpg)

Attachments
----------------
1stTri!.jpg (41KB - 51 downloads)

2006-12-28 3:38 PM
in reply to: #632480

User image

Veteran
Stormville, NY
Subject: ---
I'd join if I could, but I can't

Edited by MKraus64 2006-12-29 10:58 AM
2006-12-28 5:15 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Incline Village, NV
Subject: RE: Writebrained's Group - OPEN
Hi John! I'd like to join your group if possible.

Name: Kendra