General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Stillwater Training Partners Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2007-01-28 11:32 PM

User image

Regular
Fort Worth, TX
Subject: Stillwater Training Partners
Hey, I've posted around here a little about this, but I thought I'd make an official thread about it. I'm looking for people to train with. Right now, I'm thinking of shooting for 2x of each even per week with some weight training 2-3 times a week. I'm a student at OSU, so though I'm buisy, I'm can be fairly flexible with my time. Right now I'm planning on training at 8:30 am on Monday-Saturday with Saturday being a long run/bike day.

Though I might not be able to get participants everyday, I'd love to have a partner or two some of the time. Also, are there any training groups in Stilly right now that I don't know about? I would like to join if so.

Target is one of the Olympics in June (3rd or 10th).

Zach

2007-01-29 9:59 PM
in reply to: #670882

User image

Veteran
Los Angeles
Subject: RE: Stillwater Training Partners
Zach

I would be interested in doing some training together though I am not a very ideal training partner. My "A" goal for this spring/early summer is the OKC marathon in late April. I am also training for a sprint triathlon in mid april as well but only focus on it when time allows. Weekly I swim 3-5 times a week (as you will see from my log, its less than craptaculous) at the colvin usually in the AM. I run four times a week and am waiting for it to warm up before I start biking.

Richard

2007-01-29 10:16 PM

User image

Regular
Fort Worth, TX
As you can probably tell from my logs, I'm running pretty inconsistent right now. However, that's partially because I was in Texas for four days. I'll also be in Orlando from Thurday-Sunday. I would really like to get together though. I'm still gonna try to do most of my training in the mornings. Don't know if we could meet for that.