General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hello everyone Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 1

2004-01-12 7:36 AM

Regular
South Suburbs of Chicago
Subject: Hello everyone
Hi everybody. I'm just getting into Triathalons. Sounds like a fun way to challenge myself. I'm from the south suburbs of Chicago, and am always looking for places to run, swim, or bike around here. You know, safe places that I wont get hit by cars. Anyways, I'll see you all on the boards or during the races.

Patrick

2004-01-12 7:43 AM
in reply to: #3640

User image

Extreme Veteran
Epworth. Iowa
Subject: RE: Hello everyone
Welcome Patrick - this is a great place to be for encouragement. Good luck in your training. There's a great event in Galena each year you might find fun. there may be a few of us looking into this one. Site at: http://www.galena.org/triathlon/index.cfm

2004-01-12 9:01 AM
in reply to: #3641

Regular
South Suburbs of Chicago
That looks like a fun one to do. Thanks for the heads up on it, and the welcome. I'll definetly keep it in mind when I'm maknig up a scheduale for the upcoming summer.
2004-01-12 9:22 AM

User image

Champion
Gold member

welcome to the boards...oh yeah...if u stick around we may have to change your name!!!

2004-01-12 10:39 AM

Regular
South Suburbs of Chicago
hahahhaha, yeah you guys can change my name to "Super Slow Guy"....
2004-01-12 11:29 AM

User image

Expert
Rockledge, Fl
Welcome Patrick! What is your background? Are you just getting off the couch or have you dome some other athletic endeavours?

2004-01-12 1:47 PM
in reply to: #3659

Regular
South Suburbs of Chicago
I had been playing hockey for about 13 years, but I have been on a 4 year burnout hiatus. I did some running over the summer, and then just stopped and started drinking and smoking (cigarettes). Now that I have quit smoking I'm back to running, biking, and eatting right again. So I guess you could say that I'm just getting off the couch, again.