BT Development Mentor Program Archives » CerveloP3's Group is Full!!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2007-05-16 9:55 PM

User image

Expert
South Bend, IN
Subject: CerveloP3's Group is Full!!!

CerveloP3 / Gannon

Hi! My name is Gannon, and I have been doing Triathlons since 2004. I competed in my first tri, which was a sprint, as a fluke. I was hooked when I crossed the finish line, and signed up to do three more. I am totally obsessed with it. I absolutely love this sport and everything about it. No matter how much I can hurt in a race, I always look forward to the next one.

I am married, and own a business in South Bend, IN. I really have to find creative ways to trian due to the amount of travel and time restrictions I have. I have my own coach, who happens to be a professional triathlete, and a close personal friend. I hope to be able to give some of my insight and experience to those of you who choose me to be a mentor in your journey down the path of multisport.

I am training mostly for Half Ironman distance races this year, although I am doing a sprint and some foot races as well. I have already done a half marathon, a full duathlon (Powerman Alabama) and I have just completed the Gulf Coast Triahlon, a HIM.

Last year I did 2 HIM, a couple sprints and some 10k, and Half Mary's. I hope to do HIM for a couple years and delve into IM around 2010 or so. I look at this as a journey and not a one time achievement in which I complete a race and look to the next challenge. This is a challeneg that will make me better and better with time.