BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Robj's Group Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply
2007-05-28 8:06 AM

Subject: Robj's Group
NAME: Robj3411/ Rob Milan
STORY: I am an Infantry officer in the army. I had a serious knee injury in 1999 that effectively ended my rugby career and needed another outlet. I started Tris in 2002 while serving in Saudi Arabia, and have been doing them ever since; with a a few breaks for deployments. I usually race 3-4 times a year mostly sprints. This summer I'm back at college earning my masters and I finally have time to dedicate to my family and to train. I do alot of reading and feel like I am a real student of fitness.

FAMILY STATUS: I'm married with an 18 month old daughter, my wife jan and I like to walk and we try to do a few 5kms together

CURRENT TRAINING: I really like making my own programs, taking from something and making it fit my needs. Most of the time my trainig needs to be very flexible because of work. I really look forward to getting into a program and being able to stick to it.

LAST YEAR'S RACES: None, I was deployed to Iraq. I did run one 5km with My wife during my mid-tour, but couldn't really train up for it.

2007 RACES: I planned on running the Music City, but trained way to hard after getting home and injured my knee and had to take 2(+) months off. I'm working back now and plan to do the Heart of Dixie (OLY) in Jul in Preperation for IMFL in Nov. I'm really motivated to do IMFL, it's been a goal of mine for a few years now and it got me through some tough times on a staionary in 120 degrees in Iraq.

WEIGHTLOSS: The time off, being home, and moving has hurt me alittle bit but I'm at 220 right now, I plan to race IMFL at around 200. My wife and I are really commited to eating healthy again

2007-06-15 7:03 PM
in reply to: #819135

User image

Subject: RE: Robj's Group