General Discussion Triathlon Talk » "Sprint Triathlon Training plan 3x" Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-10-12 10:11 AM

New user

Subject: "Sprint Triathlon Training plan 3x"
Hi, my name is Nikki, and I'm just getting into triathlon.

I am beyond the point of experimenting with swimming, biking and running, and now I need to get serious about training. Right now I just throw in a little bit of swimming, biking, running and lifting into my week and call it training, but I know I need to move on to something more serious. I am in search of a plan (or information on how to develop a plan) that details exactly how much, what intensity, etc. I was an athlete in high school (i'm now in college) so I have a moderate running background. nothing to boast about, but I have some idea as to what to do with running. Swimming I'm brand new to, and biking well, I'm catching on. I am also in search of a masters team in Newark, DE (where I go to school), so if anyone knows any information about that, please please please please let me know!