General Discussion Triathlon Talk » MI based triathlon coach Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2007-09-26 7:03 AM

User image

Royal Oak, MI
Subject: MI based triathlon coach
Anyone aware of a coach located in MI (preferably metro Detroit)?

I just started training for triathlons back in February and have one sprint under my belt.

I would like to prepare for a HIM (Steelhead) in '08.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

2007-09-26 4:43 PM
in reply to: #979428

User image

Regular
Birmingham, Michigan
Subject: RE: MI based triathlon coach
Don't know if you're interested in fundraising, but I did a Team in Training tri in 05 and the coaching I received through the program was excellent.
2007-10-13 9:27 PM

Veteran
I'm planning on well as doing Steelhead. If interested- I know of a coach located in Windsor/ Guelph, Ontario I'm thinking of hooking up with.

-Helen
2007-10-14 7:59 AM
in reply to: #980461

User image

Extreme Veteran
LepMom,

Please explain what Team in Training is. What kind of fundraising?

Thanks

lepmom - 2007-09-26 5:43 PM

Don't know if you're interested in fundraising, but I did a Team in Training tri in 05 and the coaching I received through the program was excellent.
2007-10-14 6:53 PM

User image

Champion
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Gold member

I haven't found one, unfortunately, and I've been looking.

For an HIM prep, I did it by myself, supported by BT, and did just fine. But I had some background and didn't have that far to go in fitness terms. I especially already had SOME kind of swim technique, bike fitness, and run technique nailed.

I guess, without knowing WHAT you need a coach for, here are your options in Metro Detroit: