General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Looking for Somerset County Training Partner Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2007-11-12 11:31 AM

Subject: Looking for Somerset County Training Partner
Dear All,
I am new here and a beginner triathlete. I was hoping to find a training partner in Somerset County-I live in Warren. Let me know if you're out there!

2007-11-19 11:28 AM
in reply to: #1049252

User image

Master
New Jersey
Subject: RE: Looking for Somerset County Training Partner
I'll send you a PM...
2007-11-30 12:23 PM

User image

Extreme Veteran
New Joisy

I live in Bridgewater, near Warren! PM me if you want to see if we have compatible schedules. I am new to tri's and did my first tri in September. Where do you swim?

2007-11-30 2:44 PM

User image

Expert
Central New Jersey
I am in Branchburg, Warren might be a little far with my availability, but Bridgewater would work potentially. What times do you have to train? Mornings, afternoons, evenings?

Lani
2007-11-30 5:16 PM
in reply to: #1076731

User image

Extreme Veteran
New Joisy

wwlani - 2007-11-30 3:44 PM I am in Branchburg, Warren might be a little far with my availability, but Bridgewater would work potentially. What times do you have to train? Mornings, afternoons, evenings? Lani

I train mostly in the morning during the week, and then variable on the weekends. I head out once I get the kids on the bus. When do you train? Where do you train? I swim at the JCC off of 202, just up from the Bridgewater commons. Got any good long distance bike routes in the area?

2007-11-30 9:30 PM
in reply to: #1077119

User image

Expert
Central New Jersey
Right now I am pretty much in the gym, but Monday, Thursday and Friday morning hit the road when weather permits. I have lots of good routes from my house and some further north from a group I ride with (near Bedminster). I can get some together over the weekend and email them if your interested.

2007-12-01 8:57 AM
in reply to: #1077547

User image