BT Development Mentor Program Archives » jesswah's group - FULL of sexy triathletes! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 18

2007-12-08 8:04 PM

User image

Veteran
Subject: jesswah's group - FULL of sexy triathletes!

Name: Jessi

Story: I started running off and on my first year of college to lose the 5 lbs I put on in the first quarter.  I spent 4 years running sporadically (and not losing any weight) until I graduated and made a commitment to get healthier.  I had already done one sprint tri, and decided to start training seriously again.  When I returned to school for my MS (fall 2006) I joined the Tri Team and have been training hard ever since.  2007 was my first full season, during which I did my first olympic and HIM distance races (and made the foray into ultrarunning).

Family status: Single

Current training: Right now I'm focusing on base building in hopes of doing my fist full IM this year, as well as my first 100M run.  Time on the bike has been a big struggle for me since it is not my favorite discipline, but with a sweet new ride, I'm hoping to log some serious mileage this winter and do a spring century or two.  I'll also be spending time over the holidays planning out the next 8 months of training, so I don't fall off the wagon (not likely) or overtrain (my weakness).

2008 races: I don't yet have the whole season planned yet, but right now it's looking like: March Triathlon Series (oly dist), Diablo 50-miler (April), a HIM (May/June?), Vineman (Aug 2), first 100-miler (Aug/Sept?).

Weight loss: Weight has always been a struggle for me since I have an enormous sweet tooth.  Since I got serious about my training (ie. being consistent) I have lost 30lbs.  Being tall, I'll probably always be an Athena, but I would still like to drop another 10lbs before the summer racing season.