General Discussion Introduce Yourself!!! » Hello from Las Vegas Rss Feed  
Moderators: IndoIronYanti, k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2004-11-18 12:10 PM

Regular
Henderson, Nv
Subject: Hello from Las Vegas
Hi all, I have been comming to this site for a couple of months now reading and soaking up as much information as I can. One thing I can tell you is how impressed I am with the support and information all of you share here. It truly is inspiring. I have decided for various reasons (health, fitness, personal satisfaction, looked in the mirror and wondered who that out of shape person was, etc.) to do my first Tri next year here in Vegas in April. My name is Dave. I am a 38 year old Las Vegas native (Live in Henderson now actually but they are the same area for all intesive purposes). I will start a 21 week training program that I have downloaded that is designed for the Olympic distance Tri I have chosen. For the last couple of months, I have been getting the gear I need and started a workout regimine. I recently bought a 2005 Lemond Versailles Road Bike and love every minute of it. I have also signed up at a local gym that has a 25 yard lap pool and although I have been swimming all of my life, I purchased the TI DVD and have been doing those drills for the few weeks (amazing how well I though I could swim, but now realize how much I really need to learn). I can hardly wait to start my actual Tri regimine Sunday. The one nice thing about living here is that I can train all winter long outdoors running and biking as the weather is generally good. To motivate myself further, I have actually signed up already for the Tri I am going to participate in. If all goes well, I will sign up for another Oly Tri in September here. As I have been pretty much just lurking here for the last couple of months, and the fact I am starting my training in earnest this week, I thought I would introduce myself and say hi to all of you. I look forward to participating on this awsome web sit