General Discussion Triathlon Talk » IMMOO-Who are we and how's the training going. Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 3

2008-07-08 12:40 PM

User image

Elite
Subject: IMMOO-Who are we and how's the training going.

I guess I'm just getting a little anxious for the big day and didn't think IMWI was getting much talk lately.  Always like to hear from people who will be at the race and maybe get to know them a little better.  Since I started this thread I guess that means I go first.

My real name is Bryan Logue and I have been doing triathlons for 3 years now. I have a very supportive wife (Kelly) who also tri's and has done one half with another on the schedule for the year.  My two kids Nik and Aly are also constant support systems. I live just south of the Metro area of Minneapolis and St. Paul.  Since joining BT I have met so many great people both in person and on-line.  These people are a constant source of support, friendship, and an occasional kick in the butt. 

Training for me has been great.  I truly look forward to almost every training day.  I chose to follow the BT Intermiediate 20 week IM plan and it has worked out really well.  The rest days have come at the right times and my body really seems to be responding well.  Knock on wood, I have been completely injury free since starting the 2 BT programs I have been on.  As we get closer and closer to the big day I hope to make contact with more of you IMMOO'ers as time goes on.  To me nothing makes a race better than to constantly see familiar friendly faces.  Please feel free to stop by my blog at anytime and say hi.  How will you know me at MOO?  I'll probably be the only guy wearing a pimped out tri top with a big smiling pig face on the front and back.  Divine Swine Catering racing team-thats me

Anyone else?

2008-07-08 2:21 PM
in reply to: #1514716

User image

Veteran
Oak Park, IL
Subject: RE: IMMOO-Who are we and how's the training going.