General Discussion Triathlon Talk » Weight loss Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2009-08-17 7:27 PM

Subject: Weight loss
I have been training six days a week for the past 4 years. Riding 20-25 miles per day(indoors @ 3am) and weight training. I started training for my first sprint triathlon about 12 weeks ago. I am following a 12 week program that Lifetime fitness offered. I have done several  time trials and 5k's. Swimming feels good so I am confident I can finsih and do pretty good. My struggle has been with fat loss. I am 5'10 and EVERYDAY I weigh exactly 251.3 lbs!!! My wife helps me watch everything I eat. No junk! I was hydrostat weighed at a local university and they said i was 31% body fat. My calorie expendeture everyday far out paces my intake. Can't figure it out. Any suggestions???

2009-08-17 8:46 PM
in reply to: #2354447

User image

New user
Subject: RE: Weight loss
When were you hydorstat weighed?  Remember muscle weighs more that fat.  Could it be that you are building more muscle?  If it's been some time since that weighing, you might want to be weighed again to see.  I know that I haven't lost much weight over the past few months, but I have notice my upper body has changed a little. And the XL shirts aren't as tight now (still snug, but not constricting). 
2009-08-18 7:18 AM

User image

Master
Mt Pleasant, SC
Hello

My whole life change with bike riding & now Triathalon started with Weight Watchers on-line.  It gives you a good way to track your food and gives you guidelines on what is good food and not so good.

I dropped 75 pounds through WW online.

Kevin 

Edited by b2673ad 2009-08-18 7:18 AM
2009-08-18 8:06 AM
in reply to: #2355015

User image

Modesto, California
b2673ad - 2009-08-18 5:18 AM Hello

My whole life change with bike riding & now Triathalon started with Weight Watchers on-line.  It gives you a good way to track your food and gives you guidelines on what is good food and not so good.