BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Aaron Davidson's Group -- Closed. Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 76

2009-12-12 5:52 PM

User image

Elite
Subject: Aaron Davidson's Group -- Closed.

NAME: Aaron Davidson

STORY: I work in marketing, I am a single father and I race triathlon. My first race was simply because someone else was racing so I figured I could do it and ended up back stroking the entire swim. I now race because I enjoy it. Training is what it is, while I love racing. I raced Kona this year and I am looking to do an early season IM in 2011 in hopes of qualifying to go back. Last year I had a coach this year I am going at it myself.

FAMILY STATUS: I am a single father of a 3-year old daughter.

CURRENT TRAINING: Currently base building. I enjoy both long distance and short hard puke your brains out intervals.

2009 RACES: This year I raced a few road races, a local sprint, RI70.3, Timberman, and the Ironman World Championships.

2010 RACES: In 2010 I plan to race the Black Fly series, Rev3 Quassy Half, and possibly Timberman again. Trying to wrap up the season early, get some downtime and build to that March 2011 IM.

WEIGHT LOSS: I have slimmed down from a larger more muscular 180lbs to under 160lbs. Looking to get under 155lbs for this season.I do not 'need' to lose any weight by any means, I just simply would like to slim down slightly.

WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR:

• I am a proponent of the logs on BT and logs my statistics and workouts religiously. I am active on the forum here, maybe not as much as I used to be but still active.
  • I have been around the block and have a few seasons under my belt.
  • Willing to give near daily feedback. I would say daily, but know I will miss some.
    I am willing to help you with specific workout questions and goal setting for this year.
  • I had a mentor a few years ago. It was helpful and I am looking to return that favor.