sacramento, ca
Subject: Anyone from Sacramento, CA?
anyone from sacramento, Ca?

2005-07-12 9:26 AM
in reply to: #195486

User image

Elite
Bay Area, CA
Subject: RE: Anyone from Sacramento, CA?

There's a couple of people on the site from that area (I'm from Livermore myself) - ellismichael and a few others.

Welcome!

2005-07-13 1:34 AM

sacramento, ca
oh ok, whats up?
plan on doing the sac invitational at the end of this month?
www.updogsports.com
2005-07-21 11:49 AM
in reply to: #196797

User image

Elite
Bay Area, CA
Nope - not going to be in town then.  Good luck if you are!
2005-10-24 9:22 PM

Yes - I'm from Sac - are you looking for a training partner?
I am looking for someone to train with -- but I'm a REAL beginner. I need someone who will push me - but is willing to do some easy workouts and short runs/rides with me. (maybe as a second workout of the day)

2005-10-24 9:26 PM
in reply to: #271681

User image

Master
Sonoma County, CA
leslieb555 - 2005-10-24 6:22 PM

Yes - I'm from Sac - are you looking for a training partner?
I am looking for someone to train with -- but I'm a REAL beginner. I need someone who will push me - but is willing to do some easy workouts and short runs/rides with me. (maybe as a second workout of the day)

leslieb555, check out the wildflower thread.... http://www.beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/forums/thread-view.asp... ...there's a lot of us locals (north bay, east bay, even some sacto) that are going on a training weekend. I encourage you to hook up with the group...they're a great bunch of people who I have had the pleasure of doing some races with.... madkat, ky13, dhlundblad, LynnieB, cadreamer.

doesn't matter how fast you are with this group...only that you want to go out, try/tri and have some fun. there are allll ranges.

Edited by crpadiem 2005-10-24 9:27 PM

2005-10-26 2:01 PM

User image

Veteran
Citrus Heights, CA (Sacramento)