Site Issues Training Log & Site Support » New to BT and lost about training logs Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2006-05-20 11:18 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Northwest Louisiana
Subject: New to BT and lost about training logs
Hello everyone. I am new to BT and am a little confused by all the information that is here. I thought perhaps I will post a msg and see if anyone can direct me accordingly.

First, I am a total newbie to the sport of triathlons. My fitness level is as follows: I can swim 500 yards, I have been biking with the local bike club two nights a week and recently bought a new road bike and went 29 miles on the last club ride. My running is the worst. I am running about 2x a week and so far my 5K time is 36 minutes.

My question is this...which training log is best for me and also which plan should I try to get on as a BT member? Levels I mean....bronze, silver or gold?

I have also recently joined the local tri club in town and plan to do some of their workouts which include an open water swim and running workouts. I also found a road runners schedule and plan to do some 5K runs with them.

I would like to utilize this site, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it?

Currently I am doing weights and cycling on Tuesdays and Thursdays (weights in the morning) and for swimming I plan to do it on Mondays and Wednesday mornings with runs in the evening. And weekends I am planning on doing long runs and long rides. I'm not sure if this is a good schedule?

Please move this post to the appropriate spot too! I wasn't sure where to post this!

Thank you!

2006-05-20 10:42 PM
in reply to: #428942

User image

Champion
Gold member
Subject: RE: New to BT and lost about training logs

Welcome to the site!  There is a good amount of resources that are free which may work just as well for you-or to at least get your feet wet.