General Discussion Triathlon Talk » what is the coldest weather you will ride outside in? Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2016-01-09 10:54 AM

, Tennessee
Subject: what is the coldest weather you will ride outside in?
When it comes to running, I will run in just about any weather with the exception of lightning and hail. I am new to the bike however, and am not sure what to do about my long ride this weekend. Today isn't happening due to thunderstorms and possible hail all day (as noted above I wouldn't even run in this weather). Tomorrow will be clear BUT, highs will be in the 30s with windchills in the teens. I get a lot cooler on the bike due to the wind so I am thinking I will have to resign myself to the trainer for a couple hours tomorrow (blech). I am not sure I can bundle up enough to be safe and have a good ride in that kind of weather. What is the coldest weather you guys would bike in and how to you prepare for those rides?

2016-01-09 1:10 PM
in reply to: #5160672

, Ontario
Subject: RE: what is the coldest weather you will ride outside in?