BT Development Mentor Program Archives » JenBunn1e's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2006-12-15 5:24 PM

Veteran
Columbus, Ohio
Subject: JenBunn1e's Group - FULL

Username: JenBunn1e

About me:  25 year old, not married, no kids and overly ambitious chica from Brooklyn, NY.  I work in the finance sector in IT trying to outlive the norm of a typical IT chick.  If you're really interested, I'm a Senior Java programmer, with a focus on J2EE, serverside and clientside programming.  I do some DB stuff mostly on Sybase and UDB.  Geekie enough?  When I'm not working, I try to get myself as far away from it as possible.  I believe in working to live and not living to work.  I like to live the city lifestyle, while still finding time to train.  I did my first tri this past September and havn't looked back since.  Running is my first sport, but tri training forces me to balance hitting the pavement with other disciplines.  Joining BT has helped me maintain my focus on my training goals.  So I thought I'd give back.  Its great to recieve and get inspires and have a whole communitiy to support you.  Besides training, I love to travel, listen to good music and trying new cuisines.  I'm a major gear junkie.  To the extreme where I get special discounts because I buy so much.  So if you have a question about some electronic gadget, chances are I have it or I'm in the process of getting it.

Training:  I've run since high school being on varsity soccer, cross country and track 3 our of 4 years there.  In college I focused on my studies and always just ran to keep in shape.  Currently, I'm training for an April marathon in New Jersey hoping to reach a sub 4 hour marathon.  I've been doing heart rate training trying to keep in my zones to get into better shape.