BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Brett's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 3

2006-12-15 5:26 PM

User image

Elite
Subject: Brett's Group - FULL

Username (Real name): Brett (Brett), I think Ron and I are tied for the most unoriginal screen names on this board.

History/Background: TCU Alum where I majored in Computer Science.  Married w/ no kids.  Right now I'm living near Cincy supervising ROTC for the Air Force.

Training:  I've been doing triathlons for about 5 years now, although I've mixed it in with lots of other physical pursuits rather than focusing strictly on it.  I average 2-3 A races a year, all at the Sprint/Oly distances.  I'll probably suck it up and do a HIM this year to see what all the talk is about.  Like Ron I'm also big into lifting, but that's mostly to support my Rugby habit.  I've also tried adventure racing and will be trying to work a few more of those in this year as well.

Weight Loss:  As is my tradition, I'll drop 10-15lbs after the holidays to get back to my racing/playing weight.

Good luck all.

2006-12-15 11:37 PM
in reply to: #625427

User image

Extreme Veteran
Cotati, CA
Subject: RE: Brett's Group - OPEN

Brett-

Like to join your group.  The attraction was the original and clever screen name.  That and the comments you made about strength training...that is where I need the most help in advice and motivation.  Well, maybe the running and biking and swimming things as well....