Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 2

2006-12-24 12:17 PM

User image

Wife, Mother, Friend.
South
Subject: Lucy's Group- FULL :)

NAME: Lucy/Christine

STORY: I'm a 39 years old.  I once told my former brother in law I would do a triathlon before I turned 40.  I did my first sprint a few years ago.  I was a swimmer in high school.  I ran track but wasn't very good at it.  I tri because it's my escape and it's fun to compete, travel to races and get to meet and hang out with BTers.   I work part time which helps me train more.  I'm involved in Cub/Boy Scouting, we camp a lot.  I work as a hematology laboratory  technologist.

FAMILY STATUS: married 18 years with two boys ages 11 and 13.

CURRENT TRAINING: I usually follow a BT training plan. No coach.  I am doing two Oly's and a bunch of sprints this year.

LAST YEAR'S RACES: Gasparilla Half Marathon, St Anthony's Olympic Triathlon, Morton Plant Mease Sprint Triathlon, Hammerhead Olympic Triathlon. 

2007 RACES:  same as above but with a few other road races and maybe a couple more sprints.

WEIGHTLOSS: are you kidding me?  I'm 5/4 and 160ish pounds.  I'm still trying here but it's super hard for me.  I blame it on genetics.  I guess the support would have to go both ways in this area.

Edited by Lucy 2007-01-04 2:25 PM

2006-12-29 2:01 PM
in reply to: #632616

User image

Pro
Simpsonville, SC
Subject: RE: Lucy's Group- OPEN
2006-12-30 10:14 AM

User image

Wife, Mother, Friend.
South

ba-bump.

2007-01-01 10:17 AM

User image

Extreme Veteran
Lucy,