BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Alta's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 11

2007-01-02 1:39 PM

Subject: Alta's Group - FULL
Name: Alta1110

Story: I have 15 years coaching experience and the opportunity to help others grow, develop and excel is truly amazing. I am very interested to work with triathlon mentees to help them achieve and exceed their goals. My coaching & mentoring philosophy is based on trust, continuous communication, a flexible approach, focused planning, share of mind, confidence in others, structure, consistency, clarity, openness, responsibilty, and solid triathlon knowledge & skills. This philosophy is critical for success and I will work extremely hard to earn the trust and respect of those who work with me. I am a certified personal trainer with two nationally recoginized CPT organizations. I hold a certification in career success coaching. I am extremely responsive and full of energy.

Family Status: Married with no children.

Current Training: I train every day and work closely with a coach and friends. I swim 3-4 times per week with Masters, bike 4 times per week, run 5-6 times per week & strength train 3 times per week.

Last Year's Races: Seven Sprint tri's & Two Xterras (podium winner at each race) Three 1/2 IM's including 70.3 World Championship and One Iron Distance race (2nd overall winner.) Boston Marathon, time 3:16, and Four 6-12 hour adventure races.

2007 Races: California 70.3, Eagleman 70.3, IM Lake Placid, IM Louisville, plus other Xterra, Sprint & Olympic distance races. I plan to do 10-12 races in 2007.

Weightloss: I have held regular weight, but do understand and appreciate the complexity of weight management and body composition for triathlon and endurance athletes.

2007-01-05 3:00 PM
in reply to: #639509

User image

Overland park/ KC area
Subject: RE: Alta's Group - OPEN