BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Bonnie Crawford's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 3

2007-05-16 6:51 AM

User image

Expert
Portland, OR
Subject: Bonnie Crawford's Group - FULL
NAME: leopard8996 / Bonnie

STORY: I'm a Project Manager from Beaverton, OR who grew up in Kona watching the IM. During and after college I gained a lot of weight and 4 years ago decided to start changing my life. I discovered that triathlon was a great sport and started losing weight and going faster and longer with the goal being to finish the IM myself

FAMILY STATUS: Married w/4 cats

CURRENT TRAINING: I have been using the BT Ironman training plan and LOVE IT! I usually train by time and due to being a bigger athlete try to spend as much time on the bike as possible while still getting my run training in and this plan has been perfect for me. I generally train alone but with Ironman training I have been running with co-workers and swimming with a group at the local lake.

LAST YEAR'S RACES: Sprint @ Hawthorne Farms (placed 1st in Athena AG), Olympic @ Blue Lake (cut 50min off PB), 1/2 Ironman @ Musselman (7:43 in 100+ degree heat)

2007 RACES: Sprint @ Hawthorne Farms - Done, Blue Lake Olympic - June 10, 2007, Ironman Coeur d'Alene - June 24, 2007, Blue Lake Midsummer either Sprint or Olympic July 28, 2007 and Iron Girl Columbia - August 19, 2007

WEIGHTLOSS: I had lost about 150lbs doing triathlon and Weight Watchers in the last few years but hit an 18 month plateau. Once I started IM training I stopped trying to "lose weight" and started just fueling my workouts and I lost another 17lbs in 17 weeks by logging my food and making good choices

Edited by leopard8996 2007-05-17 3:37 PM

2007-05-16 7:14 PM
in reply to: #802279

User image

Veteran
Subject: RE: Bonnie Crawford's Group - OPEN

Hi Bonnie....thanks for mentoring...I think I can learn a lot from you.

Here is my info:

NAME: Noony/Nathalie