BT Development Mentor Program Archives » CubeFarmGopher's Group - Closed Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2007-05-16 12:19 PM

User image

Champion
Subject: CubeFarmGopher's Group - Closed

NAME: CubeFarmGopher / Shaun

STORY: I am in my 2nd full season of triathlons.  I originally got into doing triathlons after a life of sedentary activities.  I was over 320# and was very unsatisfied with my life.  I decided to try to lose weight and get in shape at a Lifetime Fitness in Minnesota and saw an ad for their triathlon.  I looked at it and said to myself (as many of you have, I'm sure), 'I could do that'.  I found a sprint distance race at the end of 2005 and was hooked.
Professionally, I'm a project manager for a computer firm and I work from home when I am not travelling to visit a client.

FAMILY STATUS:
 Separated

CURRENT TRAINING:
My current focus for training is developing a very strong base of aerobic capability by doing a large amount of long distance training at low-to-moderate intensities.  I'm currently preparing for a Half-Iron race in June that will serve as a dry-run and build up to my 1st Ironman (IM WI) in September.

LAST YEAR'S RACES:
 Last year, in my first full season of racing, I did 2 Half-Marathons, 1 Full Marathon, 2 Sprints, 2 Olympics, and a Half-Iron. 

2007 RACES:
  St Anthony's Olympic (2:56), Eagleman 70.3 (6/10), IM Wisconsin (9/9)

WEIGHTLOSS:  One of my original intents for getting into shape was to lose weight.  I started my journey at over 320# and over the course of 2 years have dropped roughly 100#.  My current weight fluctuates between 220# and 225#.  My end goal is to get into the 210# range through the training for IMWI by focusing on nutrition and recovery.

Edited by CubeFarmGopher 2007-05-21 3:45 PM

2007-05-17 2:14 PM
in reply to: #802942

User image

Master
Tiger's Den
Subject: RE: CubeFarmGopher's Group - OPEN

I want to join!

Name: Suzanne