BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Brett's Group - All Full Up Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 4

2007-05-17 11:07 AM

User image

Elite
Subject: Brett's Group - All Full Up

Username (Real name): Brett (Brett), I think Ron and I are tied for the most unoriginal screen names on this board.

History/Background: TCU Alum where I majored in Computer Science.  Married w/ no kids.  Right now I'm living near Cincy supervising ROTC for the Air Force.

Training:  I've been doing triathlons for about 5 years now, although I've mixed it in with lots of other physical pursuits rather than focusing strictly on it.  I average 2-3 A races a year, all at the Sprint/Oly distances.  I'll probably suck it up and do a HIM this year to see what all the talk is about.  Like Ron I'm also big into lifting, but that's mostly to support my Rugby habit.  I've also tried adventure racing and will be trying to work a few more of those in this year as well.  My two A-races last year were the Boilerman Oly and The Rattlesnake Adventure Race

Weight Loss:  As is my tradition, I'll drop 10-15lbs after the holidays to get back to my racing/playing weight. 

Good luck all.

Edited by Brett 2007-06-19 12:43 PM

2007-05-23 6:19 PM
in reply to: #804692

New user
Subject: RE: Brett's Group - Open
I'd like to join this group. My name is Joy and I am in the DC area. I was doing the January program but dropped out after a few frustrating set backs. I am currently signed up for Iron Girl's Columbia Triathlon on August 19th. So far my training is going well, and heading into the second phase of training. I am so pleased that I am thinking of doing an Olympic distance event next year.
2007-05-25 7:53 AM

User image

Elite

Good to have you, it looks like you've got my undivided attention to this point.  I went back and looked at your questions from the last mentor group, did you ever get them answered?

bts

2007-05-25 1:10 PM
in reply to: #816573

New user