BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Atl_runner's group - full for now. Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 15

2007-05-17 2:32 PM

User image

Master
Atlanta, Ga
Subject: Atl_runner's group - full for now.

We're full for now. But feel free to post. This is not a closed community. 

NAME: My username is Atl_runner, I live in Atlanta Georgia. My real name is Ron.

STORY: I am a runner who began to compete in triathlons and log on BT, two years ago right now. I have made tremendous progress and now finish regularly in the top 25 percent of all my races. I am a former running coach for a large group, and am now, a USAT Level 1 certified Coach. I tend to push my athletes to show them what they are truly capeable of, but also allow them to push back when they feel the need. My target group is beginners who want to do more than just finish a triathlon. I am looking for BT'ers who want, and like to challenge themselves, within the bounds of injury free training. Triathlon is a lifestyle, not just a passing fancy. Come on board and we'll do this thing together. Bring along a good sense of humor, and a strong desire to become a proud Triathlete. 

FAMILY STATUS: Married, with two very young girls. Future Triathletes? Maybe.  

CURRENT TRAINING: My current training is focused toward Ironman Wisconsin in September of 2007. I have recently completed St. Anthony's Olympic, and the Gulf Coast Half Ironman. I set pr's in both. 2:27, and 5:20 respectively.
LAST YEAR'S RACES: Last season consisted of mainly sprints and olympics. I learned more last season about athletics, running, and triathlon, then in all the years prior that I have done this.
2007 RACES:  This years races essentially train me up through Ironman Wisconsin. You can see the full race list on my BT blog.