BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Shane's/gsmacleod's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 3

2007-05-23 6:29 AM

User image

Champion
Montague Gold Mines, Nova Scotia
Subject: Shane's/gsmacleod's Group - FULL
Name: Shane MacLeod / gsmacleod

Story: Through high school I was fairly active, however I was mainly involved in recrational sports. When I went to university, I stayed involved in some recreational sports, however I started to gain weight and become less and less active. After graduating and getting a job, time to stay active was even less important and I soon found myself tipping the scales at 250lbs. In January 03 I decided that I was going to change my eating habits and become more active. Over the next twelve months, through a change in diet and regular exercise, I was able to get down to about 185lbs. However, I was afraid that I would end up gaining the weight back if I didn't have a goal so in the summer of 04, I started training for triathlons in the summer of 05.

Family Status: Married

Training: Currently balanced training for about 9-11 hours per week (1.5-2 swimming, 4-6 biking and 2.5-3.5 running)

Last Year's Races: 3 sprints, 2 olympics and a HIM

This Year's Races: 2 sprints, 1 olympic, HIM and a 101

Shane

Edited by gsmacleod 2007-05-30 7:55 AM

2007-05-25 4:05 PM
in reply to: #812958

Subject: RE: Shane's/gsmacleod's Group - OPEN
Hey there...

My name is Elizabeth/Analoggirly

I'm a college student with the summer off so I can train a lot Unmarried, no kids, no pets, one roomate that sometimes acts like a kid or a pet...

I train when I feel like it...which is pretty much every day I'm not skating, but I take off days to recover when my legs are too sore. I would give an estimate at 14 hours a week, but I suck at using the tracker. I'm going to try to do better with that.

This is my first season ever. I am looking to finish one sprint and one oly and work up to an Ironman next september.