BT Development Mentor Program Archives » JeanneRoth's Group - CLOSED! ;o) Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 12

2007-05-30 8:01 AM

User image

Expert
Lake Geneva
Subject: JeanneRoth's Group - CLOSED! ;o)
NAME: JeanneRoth / Jeanne

STORY: This is my 4th year doing tris. I started as a total newbie not even being able to swim more than 50 yards. I was a beginner on the bike as well. I did my first season on a mountain bike with road slick tires. We bought road bikes 1/2 way through the season because we were hooked! I finally graduated to clipless pedals in 2005 and learned half-way through that season how to take my hands off the handlebars and drink from my water bottles! I completed my first Ironman in 2005 on my birthday, a very special day for me.

So that being said, I have a lot of experience with being a beginner and want to help people on this great journey of becomming a triathlete! Wether it is for weight loss, blowing off steam, getting in shape, or getting some self esteem, this sport has been a real life saver for me! Its cheaper than therapy and much more fun! I have met so many great people and love the story behind each participant. So, join my group and lets have some fun!

FAMILY STATUS: Married, 3 cats

CURRENT TRAINING: I am training for an Ironman race, my second IM. I am following a plan, but do not have a coach. I train about 12-16 hours a week. Check out my training log. You will see some epic rides!

LAST YEAR'S RACES: Unionvale Road Race 7/06 (bike race), Survival of the Shawngunks 9/11/06. (I was sick a lot last season.) Some local running races.

2007 RACES: Member of Team Timex, 2007, Harriman, 5/18/07 (DNF), SBR Sprint Series 6/3/07, IMCdA 6/24/07, IMLP 7/22/07 (pending), Accenture Chicago Tri, August 2007, Survival of the Shawngunks 9/9/07, American Zofingen 10/2007