BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Bajapat's Mentor group CLOSED Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 11

2007-12-08 5:58 PM

Expert
Subject: Bajapat's Mentor group CLOSED
NAME: Bajapat/Patrick Holland/ TRI-Hippo
STORY: I was a swimmer most of my life and believe it or not in HS i though the guys who where doing triathlons where crazy. Boy have things changed. Last year was my first sprint tri and I'm hooked. IRON MAN here I come. Anyways I'm a FIrefighter paramedic so I have a good knowledge of the body and what can go wrong with it. I'm very in to wwesterner thought and medicine. Although i'm still not a good runner i'm sure I can get there and drag a few of you guys with me.
FAMILY STATUS: Single/ with 6 y/o daugther/future triathlete
CURRENT TRAINING: I'm begining to get ready for an OLY this year and will focus my training in that area
THIS YEAR'S RACES: 2 sprint tri's in the CT area
2008 RACES: Mooseman Oly, relay Mooseman IRON(swimmer) Ridgefield sprint tri
WEIGHTLOSS:30 lbs this year(250-6'0"right now)
WHAT WILL MAKE ME A GOOD MENTOR: Well I spend a lot of time on BT...LOL. Really I enjoy helping people it's in my nature. I will not give off the cuff answers to my group i will research any questions and give good answers. I love inspiring people and really want to help this site grow. One thing I really want is people who are in the same area or at least able to travel to the same race. This is somethign i think that wil gel a group together.

Edited by Bajapat 2007-12-27 5:12 PM

2007-12-11 7:43 PM
in reply to: #1090299

User image

Veteran
Delaware
Subject: RE: Bajapat's Mentor group open

Hi Pat,