BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Guyo's Mentor Group - Closed and starting the year with a Bang !!! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 6

2007-12-11 2:20 AM

User image

Veteran
Auckland
Subject: Guyo's Mentor Group - Closed and starting the year with a Bang !!!
Hello everyone my name is Guy Orridge and I am based in Auckland, New Zealand

STORY: I have been involved in Triathlon since 2005 when I completed an Xterra race as part of a team and decided to have a go at the full event the following year, this meant learning to swim and ran. Starting with a tri-a-try and moving up through the races completing olympic and Xterra races. When not training or travelling I work as a channel manager for Microsoft.

FAMILY STATUS: Married to Claire who is my biggest supporter and when not cheering on at races is a Flight Attendant.

CURRENT TRAINING: My training over the last six months has been very consistent with multiple swim, bikes and runs leading upto finishing my first Ironman at Western Australia in early December.

THIS YEAR'S RACES: Starting the year with a half Ironman at Tauranga, a couple of smaller triathlons, Xterra New Zealand, Auckland Half-Marathon and Ironman Western Australia.

2008 RACES: This is just the start of the 2008 season for us in the Summer hemisphere, apart from recovering from IMWA I am thinking about racing Xterra NZ (the new one in Taupo), a couple of sprint tris, The Rotorua marathon then after next winter Rotorua or Taupo half-Ironmans.

WEIGHTLOSS: Since starting this journey I have lost about 12 kilos and would like to continue to lose about another 10 kilos so happy to work on this with other people.