BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Suz and Steph - We are FULL... and off to train! Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 16

2012-12-23 7:46 AM

User image

Master
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Subject: Suz and Steph - We are FULL... and off to train!
WHEN CAN YOU START MENTORING CONSISTENTLY: Let's do it now, we should all be base building...

GROUP FOCUS: Sprint, Olys, and 70.3

NAME: Stephanie

STORY: I am still a relative newbie to this after training for 2 years. Yes, for some of us it takes some time! I'm 48 years old and just started running 3 years ago. I'm married and living in Miami, although I'm moving to Atlanta next month; Hello hills!

FAMILY STATUS: Married for 15 years to a Marathoner... which means I haven't slept past 5am on a Saturday in years.

CURRENT TRAINING: I'm working on being more consistent, I've done a few sprints and am signed up for an Olympic distance in March and a 70.3 Half Iron in May. Join me in my training! We'll help each other!

THIS YEAR'S RACES: I did 2 sprints this year, and my first Duathlon.... I also TOTALLY panicked and bailed out of the water on my first Olympic. (long story... join if you want to hear all the good advice I got about this incident)

2013 RACES:

March 23rd, HITS Olympic Triathlon Ocala, FL
May 19th, Ironman 70.3 Haines City, FL

WEIGHTLOSS: I'm 180lbs right now. At my heaviest. Will be losing 30ish pounds for Haines City. Every 5lbs lighter helps you go faster and keeps foot and knee stress at bay. We'll be watching our diet in here too. Everything you eat should be good for you. If you don't know what you are eating, and what it's made of... we need to sort that out. I'm not going to turn this into a diet page, I am not a nutritionist. I just think it's important to be mindful of food and drink.