General Discussion Triathlon Talk » ***Visual Awareness of Cyclists*** Rss Feed  
Moderators: k9car363, alicefoeller Reply
2016-12-06 9:15 AM

Subject: ***Visual Awareness of Cyclists***
Hello Biking World,

I am a high school student who is working on an engineering project to fix the problem of visual awareness and safety of bikers. I compiled a list of questions that are related to the issue in order to give me a statistical analysis of how to solve my problem. The link to the survey is below. Thank You.

https://docs.google.com/a/k12.friscoisd.org/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSda9ana...

Sincerely,

James

2016-12-06 10:22 AM
in reply to: Jamesvon2

, Wisconsin
Subject: RE: ***Visual Awareness of Cyclists***
Done!d Takes maybe 1 minute . . .
2016-12-06 10:50 AM
in reply to: MikeD1

Tried to do it but requires sign-in to google account, which I do not have.
2016-12-06 2:17 PM

User image

Interesting survey.  I am a daily commuter that often has parts of their ride in the dark, during traffic hours as well as someone who trains during normal daylight hours.  I didn't realize how much I've actually spent on lights, but there is no way I would commute this time of year without them.  Just yesterday my rear tail light died and I was forced to drive to work.  I ended up buying another light from the LBS, ordering another one online, and filing for a warranty replacement of the broken light.  Goal being to have a minimum of two lights with me at all times, and possibly 3 if the warranty comes through (which it should).  I already have two headlights with me.