Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 5

2006-12-15 5:18 PM

User image

Pro
Keller, Texas
Subject: dodgersmom's Group - FULL
Here's my story!

Marcy - Moved from Columbia, Maryland to Keller (DFW area) Texas in March 2006.  I have completed a decent number of sprints, 2 olys and suffered though one HIM!  Have an Oly (lonestar) and HIM (longhorn) already on the schedule for next year.

I love the bike, don't mind the swim and have learned to not hate the run so much.  BT has been instrumental in megetting as far as I have, and I would love nothing better than being there for someone else!  I have made so many friends through this network.

Outside of tris, I am a corporate trainer, have 2 beagles, love to travel and spend time with my husband...Pick me...Pick me! 

Edited by dodgersmom 2006-12-18 12:59 PM

2006-12-15 8:51 PM
in reply to: #625416

Veteran
Atlanta, GA
Subject: RE: dodgersmom's Group - OPEN
Okay, Marcy - This'll get me out of the 'lurk list'! Thanks for doing it.

You got me through one half, now it's time for another.

I fell way, way off of the wagon after Florida, and, not counting some false starts, I've just gotten the running going again over the past couple of months. Last week was my first 3 swim week in I don't know how long (600 yards a piece). I'm doing some stairs as well, to keep my quads strong enough to avoid knee trouble. My bike still has a race number on it from a sprint last June...

The good news is that I'm right on track for the new Atlanta ING marathon on March 25, this time in a purple jersey (go team). I'm passing 30MPW going in the right direction, and I'm feeling strong. I don't know whether or not it's reasonable to be ready at the end of May to go back to Disney (I'm mostly not sure about bike miles), or whether I'm looking at something else further along in the year. I'd really like to do a half again by the end of June, if I can stay injury free. Looking ahead, I think this has got to be my century summer.