BT Development Mentor Program Archives » Bonnie Crawford's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 11

2006-12-26 4:56 PM

User image

Expert
Portland, OR
Subject: Bonnie Crawford's Group - FULL
NAME: leopard8996 / Bonnie
STORY: I'm a Project Manager from Beaverton, OR who grew up in Kona watching the IM. During and after college I gained a lot of weight and 4 years ago decided to start changing my life. I discovered that triathlon was a great sport and started losing weight and going faster and longer with the goal being to finish the IM myself
FAMILY STATUS: Married w/4 cats
CURRENT TRAINING: I train by time and due to being a bigger athlete try to spend as much time on the bike as possible while still getting my run training in. I generally train alone but with Ironman training on the horizon I plan to start training with others this season.
LAST YEAR'S RACES: Sprint @ Hawthorne Farms (placed 1st in Athena AG), Olympic @ Blue Lake (cut 50min off PB), 1/2 Ironman @ Musselman (7:43 in 100+ degree heat)
2007 RACES: Ironman Coeur d'Alene - June 24, 2007
WEIGHTLOSS: Lost 150lbs doing triathlon and Weight Watchers in the last few years. So far I've gone from a Size 34W to a 16

Edited by leopard8996 2007-01-16 10:06 AM

2006-12-29 1:46 PM
in reply to: #633548

User image

Pro
Simpsonville, SC
Subject: RE: Bonnie Crawford's Group - OPEN
2006-12-31 12:20 AM

User image

New user
I'd like to join this group if you're still interested in taking people.

here's my story:

I've been on and off weight watchers for the last 6 years....on again for the last 3 months and have really bought into the plan this time. I've committed myself completely to getting the weight off. I was a 3 sport athlete in high school that gained over 100 lbs after my sports career ended after my second year of college. after getting back on the exercise bike this time, I decided that I was inspired to train for a triathlon, for several reasons