BT Development Mentor Program Archives » triOK's Group - FULL Rss Feed  
Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 19

2007-01-26 7:52 AM

User image

Subject: triOK's Group - FULL

Hi!

My name is Robyn and this is my second season as a triathlete.  I started training last April and have since made it a part of my life.  I am currently training for my first "A" race of the season - Playtri, a quarter Ironman, in Dallas.  I hope to complete the Redman HIM by the end of this tri season.  I also have a few more sprint tris, another marathon, and a few more centuries lined up for this season.  I hope to get through it all strong and injury free so that I can take on IMAZ next year.  Last year, I competed in the Oklahoma City SuperSprint and the Concreteman Olympic triathlons, and the Tinman and the Chris Brown Memorial duathlons.  I also completed the Hotter N' Hell century and the Tulsa Tough metric century bike rides, and an assortment of local mountain bike races.  I also ran the Route 66, my first marathon. 

Edited to add more about life in general:  In addition to a busy training schedule, I work full-time as a chemist for a large company, and I am studying public health in grad school  as well.  I have a wonderful husband and 2 gorgeous puppy dogs that love to double as running partners.

As far as weightloss is concerned, I have the opposite problem.  I cannot seem to maintain a healthy training weight.  Just like all triathletes, though, I need to watch my nutrition.  I tend to let stress take over and I don't get enough of the good stuff.  I am working this season to change that.

Edited by triOK 2007-02-07 6:12 AM

2007-01-26 5:22 PM
in reply to: #668669

User image

Expert
Subject: RE: triOK - OPEN
Hi Robyn,