Moderators: alicefoeller Reply

of 8

2007-05-15 3:45 PM

User image

Master
Cinnaminson, NJ
Subject: kleinrider Group - Full
NAME: kleinrider/ John  
STORY: I live in Marlton NJ, (about 45 mins outside of Philly)  I have been doing triathlons for about 7 years now.  I would say I am solid middle of the packer (MOP).  Triathlon was something I always wanted to do, but never knew they had the sprint race I always thought a triathlon was the Ironman until one day someone told me about the sprint race.  About 6 months later I joined the cult, I mean club.  Then about 5 years later I finally did my first Ironman.  I love the wonderful world of triathlon.  I really love helping new people that are new to this great sport.  When I first got into triathlons I didn’t know anyone or know of any websites so my training was all trial and error, so I want to help anyone and everyone I can so they don’t have to go through what I went through.
FAMILY STATUS: I am engaged and getting married this October 12th.
CURRENT TRAINING: I am currently not using any plans to train, I am doing it solo only because I am doing the getting married thing so I am a little busy this year.  I still find the time to train about 5 days a week.
LAST YEAR'S RACES: Last year I did 2 Half Ironman and 2 Olympics and a bunch of sprints. 
2007 RACES:  I will do about 2 races a month, and my biggest race will be an Olympic in July
Parvin State Park – Sprint
Sunset – Sprint
New Jersey State – Olympic
Steelman – Olympic (maybe)
Marlton Tri - Sprint
WEIGHTLOSS:  I am always looking to drop a few pounds.  I am about 200 I would LOVE to see 185 before my wedding.

Edited by kleinrider 2007-05-17 2:04 PM

2007-05-16 6:20 AM
in reply to: #801746

User image

Veteran
Springfield, NJ
Subject: RE: kleinrider Group - Open
Hi John: